Forest County, Marienville Pennsylvania Trout Stocking Pictures 2009

Friday April 10th 2009 I helped stock 4200 Brown and Brook trout in Streams around Marienville, Pennsylvania. These fish looked really nice and healthy compared to some from years past. I witnessed several Rather large fish throughout the day being put in the streams. I also visited The Marienville rod and gun club to see there hatchery. The Rod and Gun club was very active in the stocking of these fish. They used there own vehicles and homemade live wells to transport fish to areas the large state trucks would never be able to go. I took pictures of this event and would like to share them. I’ve included pictures of some Turkeys that crossed the road in front of me on the way to Spring Creek. Enjoy…Pictures of Fishing, Hiking, Back Packing, Hunting and nature

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment